Posted by: Anna | July 27, 2010

Sleeping 101

I’d like to think of myself as a strong person….but I’m a pushover when it comes to the sleeping situation with Joey.

And the kicker is I don’t even sleep well when he sleeps with me.  Honestly, I probably don’t sleep well unless I’m absolutely alone…I have no idea how married couples sleep together and enjoy it!

Joey is turning three in two weeks and I am totally freaking out, I know I’ve talked about it here and here but still you get it right?

So I’m getting him a big bed so he can stay in his bed.  Heck, I think I am turning the knob around so I can lock him in his room, that’s legal right?

Last night Joey threw a huge tantrum so instead of blowing up myself I walked him to his room kicking and screaming so he can cool it…as I HELD THE DOOR CLOSED.

The sound coming from his room was scary, any person walking into that situation must have thought I was horrible, when in fact I was laughing because at the age of almost three I could hear him literally kicking and screaming saying he didn’t want to be in time out. “No MOMMY! NO ROOM!” All while he was trying to get out. I’m even laughing as I write this because why do I say I want more kids, so I can lock them up?

After about three minutes of listening to him kick and cry in his room I finally went in to hug him and get him ready for bed. And I seriously think that sleeping children can at times be much cuter than children fully awake…kicking and screaming.  So much so, I’m going to have to save these because I’m sure at thirteen when I lock him in his room I won’t be able to get him to sleep like this again.

Joey a few weeks old.

Joey 2 months old.

 

Joey 2 1/2 years old.

I’m such a sucker, the first to admit it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

