Posted by: Anna | April 19, 2010

I know am not alone, will you share?

I know I’m not alone when I say that mommyhood can sometimes be a wee bit overwhelming, right?

I felt a little bad with my latest post, which was another one of my bitch fests, but I’m so honest sometimes and I know there are people who can relate.  But moms, woman, men, dads we are all different.  Different things in life overwhelm us.  We all parent differently, we do what works for us. 

I started this blog because I love to write, I love being a mommy and I am putting myself out there to challenge my creativity in hopes that I can be challenged by my readers and give you a chance to relate.

So with all of that being said, would you mine sharing what makes you feel a wee bit overwhelmed?

Responses

  1. I’m sure it must be. My aunt is a single mother, I’m not sure if it’s as hard for her.. she’s moving to a new house right now.

    I’m not a mom so I don’t know what to say but I just wanted to leave a comment – at least three people have asked if I was his mother (my aunt’s son) and I’m not even twenty yet.

  2. Trying to “do it all” makes me feel overwhelmed. After groceries, meals, dishes, laundry, housework…There are still 2 kids that need potty breaks, hugs, my attention and playtime. I’ve always gone back to the mantra: “Basic needs first” I am learning to leave the dishes until later so that I can get my own workout in or play a game with my kids. The workout so that I can be healthy enough to get on the floor or run around the backyard with them. The playtime so that they know they are loved and to foster a positive self-esteem. If only, I can ignore that pile of dirty dishes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

