Posted by: Anna | February 11, 2010

Spaghetti Night

The only critic I really care about my cooking is Joey.  He is my main concern, I cook with anticipation that he loves mommy’s food and he eats all of it!  Typically I have to hide the veggies and kind of ignore him when he eats. 

Three days ago Joey dumbfounded me.  He left me with my mouth wide open.  During dinner he sang the entire alphabet and then decided to count to thirteen!  I was like, “Holy Cow Joey, You are brilliant!”

Two days ago he kept asking for a cheeseburger.  I really hate fast food, really.  But two days ago I think I was going to fall over from sleepiness and thought, cheeseburger it is.  But you know, when he says cheeseburger, it’s just not any cheeseburger, he means

In-N-Out baby! When we drove up to In-N-Out burger Joey had his hands up in the air, cheering!  And he ate the entire cheeseburger! I mean, who does that?

Last night I made spaghetti with turkey meat sauce.  Now, it was no cheeseburger, but I think we did pretty well. Look how happy he looks.

Messy spaghetti night; priceless.

Messy Joey

Leave a Reply

Categories

