Posted by: Anna | January 25, 2010

Baking my way

One of the things I do with Joey is I include him in my grocery shopping.  This means, that as I shop he can say he loves it or “I don’t want that mammy”, so I know he won’t eat it.  I get the usual healthy foods for the week and this past week he chose a cake mix which meant he wanted cookies.

Here is the Cake Cookie Recipe that worked well for us.

1 box of Moist Chocolate Cake

1 bag of chocolate chips

2 organic eggs

2 tablespoons of water

½ cup of olive oil. (Any oil is fine)

Bake for 8-10 minutes

Now, I know, Joey is not allowed to eat eggs, but he will have like two cookies!  As his uncle will help me devour the rest. They are super scrumptious.

And as I am mixing the ingredients, my dad who is visiting is complaining the mixture  looks too thick.  It does.

Mixing ingredients

 

So I make him take a picture with the mix.

Grandpa G posing with mix.

Because if anything, this man does not cook but is constantly telling me and instructing me that I am always doing it wrong.

But voila! Cookies are done. Even though my dad had the audacity to say they looked like muffins! (He had two by the way).

Cake Cookies

Leave a Reply

Categories

