Posted by: Anna | October 13, 2009

What do you do?

I was getting ready this morning for work, happy, I’m pretty sure I slept well, but to be honest sometimes I can’t tell.  Joey woke up at the end of my shower and came into the bathroom. Joey is very grumpy in the morning. I think it’s funny because before my shower, I am too.

It’s much harder to get ready with a toddler awake asking you to hug him, change him and play with him. The mommy in me wants to stop everything, but the working woman in me knows, ugh, already running late. There is always that balance between working and being a mommy. Luckily, I rarely ever take work home anymore.

I am grateful I have a great job, I enjoy what I do and my job is mommy friendly. Sometimes, being a stay at home would just be the best thing ever, but I know I have to do what I need to do.

Joey goes to an amazing preschool where he is genuinely loved, cared for and he gets a great education. I find it to be the closest thing to me, plus, a big plus; there are children there his age that he loves to play with.

My question to you is, how do you balance it all? Or, how would you balance it all? I’m interested to know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

