Posted by: Anna | August 7, 2009

The best 2 years and nine months of my life

Joey is about to turn two and I can’t help feeling nervous, super excited and a little scared. He is two! So fast! I want the moments I have with him to go in slow motion. I fear that one day I’ll wake up and he’ll be gone to college! I kind of panic when I stop to think that he will marry.  What if she is rude and awful?

 My goal with Joey is to love him unconditionally. That he has no doubts that I love him. That he grows up to be a well rounded man; generous, humble, respectful and God fearing. Those are the qualities I hope to instill in him. I want him to pursue his dreams, to be happy with himself, to not give a shit what people think of him because he will be confident in knowing God created him for a purpose and he is smart to follow his dreams. I know he will be funny and smart. He’s my son and on a daily basis he amazes me with his questions, actions and hugs. My son is affectionate. Naturally, he lives with some of the most affectionate people anyone can ever meet. My heart burst with love every second he is around. I can’t help to only smile and be happy. If I cry, I can’t cry for more than five seconds because he is staring at me puzzled, wondering who and what made mommy sad. He feels everything I feel. Since the day I found out I was pregnant with my little miracle I have always been happy.

Thank you Joey for that past two years and nine months. They have been the best days of my life.

w

Leave a Reply

Categories

