Posted by: Anna | May 27, 2009

I hate cooking

As a kid I loved being in the kitchen while my mother cooked. She is the best cook ever, seriously. My parents are full Guatemalan, they both moved to the States when they were both 15 years old. That is a whole other story, anyway, I find myself relentlessly putting off any sort of cooking. My mom was a SHAM and always cooked, every freaking’ day we had warm meals. My dad would never eat a hot dog for dinner! Huh, or a sandwich? HELL NO.

As any mother knows, you really do have to cook. With Joey having dairy and egg allergies, I really have to get on the ball. It sucks. I find myself saying, “I love to cook.” Yeah right. I do love to eat, so therefore I cook and get creative just so my little boy will eat. I have spent an hour in the kitchen after work, cooking about two different meals just so at the end, my little monster settles on having yet another peanut butter and jelly sandwich for dinner. Go figure.

Any interesting delicious, dairy and egg free recipes, I’m in. Shoot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

